Beauty

Beauty Notes: St Tropez Gradual Tan

ST TROPEZ GRADUAL TAN EVERYDAY BODYI’ve never been a fan of moisturising gradual tanners. I’m more of an instant mousse kind of girl. I’m impatient and want results immediately, as opposed to waiting four days for my pale skin to look remotely alive. However, I got a 75ml sample of St Tropez Everyday Gradual Tan Moisturiser free with Elle magazine a couple of months ago. As funds have been pretty low throughout the summer, I appreciated a freebie, especially St Tropez, as it’s quite possibly my favourite tanning brand. I usually buy the Self Tan Bronzing Mousse because I like a product that shows colour instantly, and it’s also nice to see where you’re applying it (streaks are NOT a good look). I was curious to try it out, so after a much needed pampering bath, I applied it all over my body (even the face) and waited….. and waited….. I repeated the process the following evening too and the morning after is when I noticed the colour, the absolutely beautiful colour of my skin. It wasn’t orange, or biscuity, it was natural and glowy. Not that I was expecting the colour to look umpa lumpa, but I suppose because I’ve never used gradual tanners, I was unsure as to how my skin tone would react to it. As a mousse addict, I thought it wouldn’t do anything. I was wrong, very wrong. The consistency is quite thick, and once applied it’s rich and very nourishing, thanks to soothing aloe vera. It melts into the skin and dries quickly (so there is no standing around naked with your arms and legs out like a scarecrow). It also smells pretty damn great, so I didn’t get any “have you tanned yourself?” comments when I got into bed with the boyfriend. Also, usually when I tan myself before bed, he wakes up half tanned himself (usually a perfect patch on his left side), so it was good to wake up being the only one who looked like they’d been sunbathing in the south of France. I still have a little bit of the product left. I’m saving it for a rainy day. When I’m rich again (thank you, student loan), I’ll be running to Boots to purchase a full  sized bottle for a purse friendly £14.30. http://www.st-tropez.com/gradual-tan-body

I’ve never been a fan of moisturising gradual tanners. I’m more of an instant mousse kind of girl. I’m impatient and want results immediately, as opposed to waiting four days for my pale skin to look remotely alive. However, I got a 75ml sample of St Tropez Everyday Gradual Tan Moisturiser free with Elle magazine a couple of months ago. As funds have been pretty low throughout the summer, I appreciated a freebie, especially St Tropez, as it’s quite possibly my favourite tanning brand. I usually buy the Self Tan Bronzing Mousse because I like a product that shows colour instantly, and it’s also nice to see where you’re applying it (streaks are NOT a good look).

I was curious to try it out, so after a much needed pampering bath, I applied it all over my body (even the face) and waited….. and waited….. I repeated the process the following evening too and the morning after is when I noticed the colour, the absolutely beautiful colour of my skin. It wasn’t orange, or biscuity, it was natural and glowy. Not that I was expecting the colour to look umpa lumpa, but I suppose because I’ve never used gradual tanners, I was unsure as to how my skin tone would react to it. As a mousse addict, I thought it wouldn’t do anything. I was wrong, very wrong.

The consistency is quite thick, and once applied it’s rich and very nourishing, thanks to soothing aloe vera. It melts into the skin and dries quickly (so there is no standing around naked with your arms and legs out like a scarecrow). It also smells pretty damn great, so I didn’t get any “have you tanned yourself?” comments when I got into bed with the boyfriend. When I  do tan myself before bed, he wakes up half tanned himself (usually a perfect patch on his left side), so it was nice to wake up being the only one who looked like they’d been sunbathing in the south of France.

I still have a little bit of the product left. I’m saving it for a rainy day. When I’m rich again (thank you, student loan), I’ll be running to Boots to purchase a full  sized bottle for a purse friendly £14.30.

http://www.st-tropez.com/gradual-tan-body

Leave a Reply

