Beauty

Backstage Beauty: Burberry – Spring/Summer 2013

When it comes to beauty, I like to keep things simple. Less is more, right? Backstage at Burberry, the models had fresh, glowy skin with berry lips – a look that I have loved for quite some time. It’s effortless, yet sexy and always makes me feel confident. It’s an easy look to achieve too. Focus on prepping the skin, so that it’s squeaky clean, exfoliated and moisturised. This way, your skin will look amazing already, so you’ll only need to use a bit of foundation (I usually use Bobbi Brown – Luminous Moisturising Foundation, as it smells incredible and makes my skin look natural and dewy) Next, a slick of brown mascara, a sweep of blush and a generous amount of red lipstick and you’re ready to go.

Luckily, this month in Glossybox, I received red lipstick (another one to add to the growing collection).  All I need now are Cara Delevingne’s eyebrows and my life will be complete.

Leave a Reply

