Beauty

Beauty Notes: Yves Rocher Moisturising Cream Lipstick


I’ve been using so much lipstick recently that all of my tubes are now a squashed up mess, so luckily, I received Yves Rocher lipstick in my October Glossybox. The thing I love about Glossybox is whenever I’m running low on something, it magically appears in my box. It’s almost as if they can read my mind. Unfortunately, for some customers, they’re not always happy with their samples and express their anger on the Facebook wall. It’s understandable why people get annoyed as some of the full sized samples are quite cheap and I’ve had a few repeats of the same products, but not every box is going to be perfect, or a limited edition Harrods one. If I was paying £100 per month, I’d expect it, but £13 per month? I’d be happy with face wash and tin of Vaseline (seeing as you get the pretty box too).
The three things I ask myself before I purchase a lipstick are – Will the colour be intense? Will it be moisturising? Will it be long lasting? If all three are answered with a yes, I buy it, whatever brand, whatever cost. The colour of Yves Rocher lipstick in shade 101 Frambois is a bright pink/red (and it smells like cherries – delicious). Once applied, the colour is vibrant and intense, so, if you like your lipstick to wow, this has that factor. It contains organic sesame oil, so, the texture is creamy, not sticky, and the buttery consistency melts into the lips. It states that is remains vibrant for hours, however, after an hour or so, I had to re-apply, as the colour began to fade and left red/pink patches in places (maybe I just needed to exfoliate my lips). It retails at £14.50, which I think is a good price for a lipstick that ticks two out of the three boxes. Will I be wearing it from now on? Yes. Would I buy it? Yes.

Here is what the colour looked like on me (on a very pale day):

3 thoughts on “Beauty Notes: Yves Rocher Moisturising Cream Lipstick

  1. I just placed an order for Yves Rocher. I love their eye make-up remover. FYI- I tagged you in my “One or the Other” post. You don’t have to do it but give it a look if you get the chance.

Leave a Reply

