Beauty

Beauty Notes: Figs & Rouge Lip Balm – Rambling Rose


I received a tub of Figs & Rouge balm in my April Glossybox. I love anything to do with lips, so it was the first thing I picked out of the box to investigate. Firstly, the tub itself caught my eye because the design is so detailed and pretty. A variety of fonts, alongside crisp autumn leaves, gives the tub a girly/vintage feel which makes it all the more special. I noticed that the word organic was used on the front of the tub, which won me over that little bit more because I’m very much into products that are natural. However, natural products are usually in plain packaging, so the fact that this one had a bit more character was a bonus.

Once opened, the light scent of rose reminded me of a fresh spring morning, you know when flowers start to bloom and that winter chill has finally subsided, thanks to the warm sunshine? (I feel a song coming on) Anyway, the product itself scoops out of the tin like ice-cream, melts into the lips and instantly hydrates them – thanks to the Helianthus Annuus seed oil and Rosa Canina fruit oil. It’s packed full of nourishing ingredients, and because of that, this balm can be used on the face and body too. I used it on my lips over the summer, but I’ve started using it on the dry areas of my face (cheeks, forehead and nose) as the weather has started getting colder. It works wonders and doesn’t feel too greasy either. I always worry about putting balm onto my face because I don’t want to break out in spots or a rash, but because this product is organic and full of soothing stuff, I feel like I’m giving my skin a much deserved treat.

This balm is £3.29 (bargain) and comes in rambling rose, sweet geranium, peppermint & tea tree, pomegranate, aloe & mint, wild cherry and coco vanilla (I want them all). So, there is a whole variety to choose from and because they’re cheap, you can buy them all and not worry about burning a hole in your pocket.

Discover the range here.

Leave a Reply

