Beauty

Beauty Notes: Botanics All Bright Soothing Eye Make Up Remover


I’ve been a fan of Botanics for many years now, mainly because their products are  natural, have never irritated my skin, and are incredibly cheap, considering the quality.  I remember the marshmallow cleanser was the first product I ever purchased from their range, and it removed all of my makeup, and left my skin soft & squeaky clean. Within a few months, I’m sure I had everything in their range. I always wonder why I ever branched out. I suppose when I started discovering that expensive makeup looked better and lasted longer, I thought ridiculously expensive creams would leave me with the same satisfaction (Creme de la Mer – Yes, you’re amazing, and I must admit that a few student loans have been spent on you), however, the cheaper options are sometimes not just the ones you can only afford, but the miracle products.

Botanics have recently spruced up their packaging and introduced new items, such as serums, facial oil and hydrating creams. I noticed this a few months ago when I went to Boots for a browse (that always means spending £50 on random items that you’ll probably never use). I tested a few things out, but even though I wanted everything, I opted for the All Bright Soothing Eye Make up Remover, seeing as I have never used an oil based eye makeup remover before, and at £3.99 for 150ml, it was silly of me not to.

It’s enriched with brightening hibiscus – a natural booster, has active plant extracts, also conditions the lashes and is all approved by Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew. Before using, you have to shake it a few times, and then tip a bit of the oil onto some cotton wool. Before massaging gently, I dampen the wool, as I find this helps wipe away the makeup a little easier. The first time I used this, I was surprised just how soft my eyes were. Oil based products are much more hydrating for the skin, especially around the delicate eye area. After using this for a few weeks, I’ve noticed that my under eye circles have improved too.

I will be using this for a very long time. Please do NOT discontinue this, Botanics!

Leave a Reply

