Beauty

Beauty Notes: Nivea Express Hydration Primer

???????????

You know when you try and product and then ask yourself how the hell you survived life without it? I never used to use primer. I thought it was pointless to apply more cream on top of moisturiser, especially something that claimed to keep your make up looking fresh [you wipe, smudge, sweat it off anyway]. I received a couple of samples of Smashbox Photo Finish Primer and Jemma Kidd Instant Lift Primer and thought I’d give them a go, seeing as they were free. Even after the first application, I had one of those ‘why is primer not in my life?’ moments. My skin looked fresher, my make up lasted all day and it all just came together better. I could have kicked myself.

Anyway, I read a few reviews on the new Nivea Express Hydration Primer and as it was only £4.99, I bought it the following afternoon. It’s perfect – as perfect as a primer can be. It’s smells lovely, it’s lightweight, it blends effortlessly, it’s glowy, hydrating, and absorbs into the skin instantly [ideal for when you’re in a rush in the morning]. There are two varieties – one for dry and sensitive skin [which I wanted, but it was out of stock], which contains almond oil and calendula extract and the normal to combination one, which contains lotus extract. Even though my skin is more on the dry side, the normal/combination one moisturises it enough for my skin to feel alive again. For under a fiver, it’s quite possibly the best [cheap] beauty product I have ever purchased, and probably ever will.

I’m wearing it here with a bit of Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation [shade – sand]

???????????

2 thoughts on “Beauty Notes: Nivea Express Hydration Primer

Leave a Reply

