Fashion

Diane Von Furstenberg – Autumn/Winter 2013-14

Photographs
http://www.vogue.com/fashion-week/fall-2013-rtw/diane-von-furstenberg/details/#

Diane von Furstenberg is my hero. I love her attitude to life, I love her determination, I love her passion, I love how fearless she is, and I love how all of these qualities show in her collections. This season, the catwalk glistened and glittered with glam rock girls – a memory of a girl Ferstenberg used to be, dressed in hot pink 70s wrap dresses, printed blouses, leopard prints sandals, fringe and fur, and velvet and suede. Everything about this collection makes me want to slick on some fuchsia lipstick and dance, dance, dance until my feet ache. It’s refreshing to see a designer who steps back in time, and puts a bit of colour back into our lives.

Leave a Reply

