Beauty

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil

083

I only started using facial oil quite recently. I remember the day that I looked at my dry skin in the mirror and thought “jeez, instead of smothering olive oil over your salad, you need some on your face!” I got a 30ml bottle of DHC Deep Cleansing Oil in a Glossybox last year but never used it, so after my sheer desperation, I dug it out of an old pink box and lathered it on. Even after one application, my skin drank it up and thanked me. You apply it onto dry skin and massage it in for a few minutes, but once you wash the oil off, it disappears and doesn’t leave any greasy residue. It’s water-soluble and has a blend of vitamin E and olive oil, which helps unclog pores and gets rid of all the grime. It does say it dissolves make-up, but I don’t use it for that purpose. I use a face wash to remove mine, then pat my face dry, and apply the oil afterwards for an extra deep cleanse. I’ve nearly finished the bottle, but I’ll be buying it from here, and a much bigger size too. You can buy a 30ml for £4.50, a  70ml for £11 and a 200ml for £21.50.

Leave a Reply

