Beauty

NARS: The Multiple – Palm Beach

???????????

???????????

I was always a NARS Laguna Illuminator kind of girl. I liked the bronze, glowy, almost wet look it gave my face. As I use it religiously, I have to buy a new one every few months. So, off I skipped to Selfridges to pick up another bottle, when my beloved had ran out. However, the multi-stick caught my attention. Maybe it was the way it shimmered in the dim lit hall…. but to cut a long story short, I ended up going home with this stick of golden goodness instead. Even though I’m not into ‘matte’ products, I adore this. I use it on my cheeks, my eyes, my everything. As it doesn’t blend as nicely as the Illuminator, I sweep a foundation brush over it and smooth it over my face that way [I’m not sure if anybody else does that, but it seems to work for me]. It’s also a creamy eye-shadow too. I’ve been looking everywhere for a beachy bronze, so this kills two, three, four, five birds with one stone. When the sales assistant said “that’ll be thirty pounds, please”, my heart did sink a little, BUT -it’s two-hundred products in one, so you’re actually saving a hell of a lot of money. I haven’t used powdered bronzer, normal eye-shadow or even my usual highlighter since buying this. It’s definitely going in the ‘I CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT THIS’ make-up bag.

Leave a Reply

