Lifestyle

Monday

Buon giorno!

The empty streets are piling up with the morning hustle and bustle: piercing sirens, reluctant children kicking and screaming, followed by the pleasing promise of a bag of sweets. Traffic comes to a halt to let the elderly shuffle across the road – eager to meet at the local cafe for their morning cup of tea, whilst the familiar smell of freshly baked bread and sweet petrol swirl around the city – a comforting indication that a new day has begun.

As life happens outside my window, I’m curled up on the sofa wearing my autumn socks, allowing myself an hour to relax, before my busy day begins. Monday is my favourite: New beginnings, new lists, new thoughts, new dreams.

Oh, and I’m learning Italian.

???????????

???????????

???????????

???????????

???????????

2 thoughts on “Monday

Leave a Reply

