Food / Lifestyle

The Christmas Tree, Panettone, Gingerbread Candles & Roses (lots of roses)…

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????SAMSUNG CSCI’m sitting here with my 100th chocolate from the roses tin, admiring our pretty Christmas tree (full of penguins, robins, snowmen and a random squirrel), feeling all warm and festive. The husband had lots of school work to mark (the perks of being a teacher), so, it was my responsibility to turn our apartment into Santa’s grotto. I put on my itchy penguin jumper, listened to endless Cliff Richard, drank copious amounts of coffee, and managed to get tangled up in fairy lights and red beads. All in a days work….

I’m meeting my mum tomorrow morning for breakfast, hot chocolates and a bit of Christmas shopping. It’ll be lovely to catch up, buy gifts for the ones I love, maybe another stollen from the German Market, and absorb myself in the jolly hustle and bustle.

Oh, and on Monday, I’ll be consuming ridiculous amounts of green tea and working out with Shaun T #toomuchsugar

One thought on “The Christmas Tree, Panettone, Gingerbread Candles & Roses (lots of roses)…

Leave a Reply

