Food / Lifestyle

“Oh, What a Beautiful Morning….”

???????????10201_723433337690690_155579554_n1601349_726449344055756_89624003_n

“Oh, what a beautiful morning. Oh, what a beautiful day…..”

Mornings are always better with a stack of banana pancakes with chunky peach slices, and the biggest Starbucks soya latte, right? When I haven’t been watching endless episodes of Girls, I’ve been viewing the new apartment again – taking photographs of every nook and cranny, researching my new job and feeling myself get more and more anxious as the days tick by, but I keep telling myself that it’s completely normal to feel this nervous. I start on Monday. I have yet to sort out my travel and buy loads of new shirts, comfortable shoes and maybe a new satchel or three? I’ll probably do all that tomorrow. I still have a Christmas H&M voucher to spend too. I guarantee if I didn’t have that voucher, I’d want everything in H&M. I’ve been to about 12 different ones in the past few weeks and I’ve left empty handed every time. I almost bought a grey fedora, but it made my head look strangely small. What else have I been doing? Oh, I’ve been ill! Yes, curled up in bed, tissues everywhere, hot water and lemon, oranges, a bit of peanut butter on toast… I can’t remember the last time I had a cold. It must have been a good 2 years ago. Magic immune system, you see.

January, as your wintry days are nearly over, I just want to say ‘thank you’ for being such a beautiful, busy month.

Leave a Reply

