Lifestyle

Content

flowers

I felt completely content travelling home from work on Tuesday evening: the warmth of the sunshine against my skin, fresh loaves of cranberry & walnut bread, a pile of magazines and a chocolate Lindt bunny for him. Easter had finally begun – the break I was longing for, because it meant I’d get to spend eight beautiful, lazy days with my love.

I arrived home to find him standing in the kitchen, brewing fresh coffee in the moka pot. His Easter had already been in full swing for a couple of days, so this coffee-kindness was simply his way of saying “I’m glad you’re home. Can you keep me company now?”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

