Lifestyle

The Weekend Is Here Again?

10151307_10203434070710607_3109952319280284501_nMy two favourite gingersthe boy and the bear

Over the next 48 hours, I’ll be sleeping in, brewing far too many cups of coffee in the moka pot, “making banana pancakes……”, laughing endlessly with my love and seeing my beautiful family on Sunday to celebrate my little brother’s 23rd birthday. Twenty-three? Blimey. I still remember him at five years old –  a cute, curious cherub playing with his power rangers. He reminded me of the milky-bar kid, with his bright blonde  hair and chocolate covered fingers. Why did he have to grow up?

Keeping on the subject of birthdays, I’ll be turning 26 at the end of the month. Usually, the thought of turning a year older brings me out in a rash. However, I feel strangely calm – excited even. Maybe because I’m secretly longing to settle down, adopt 3 golden retrievers and have a house full of chubby babies?

 

Leave a Reply

