Lifestyle

I need to live in the mountains

tumblr_mxj3f77U6K1t3gq3co1_500
I can’t remember where I found this photograph. All I know is that I immediately fell in love with its spirit. I will live in this house in the mountains one day with 5 dogs, 4 chubby babies, 3 horses, 2 cats and 1 ginger man.

A few years ago, I wanted to live in a crowded city, surrounded by people, coffee shops, loud noises, voices, traffic, angry people on bikes, petrol fumes, huge billboards, city lights, strangers and stress. Maybe I was deeply lonely and needed to constantly be  reminded that I wasn’t? But I was just amongst thousands of others, all squashed together and as lost as one another. The older I get, the more I yearn for nature, silence, wild grass, tall trees, roaming horses, singing birds, no internet and the earth in it’s natural state -raw and beautiful. It’s quite simple as to why we’re all so depressed and anxious. We’re animals simply craving the life we’re supposed to live – full of fresh air, exploring the earth, using all of our natural senses.

Leave a Reply

